IPL 2023 news

IPL 2023 news

The Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) on Friday announced the schedule for the Indian Premier League TATA IPL 2023. A total of 70 matches will be played in 12 stadiums over 52 days. According to the official information IPL 2023 start date is March 20. There shall also be 10 teams in this league, which will play as many as 74 matches. A grand denouement is expected. An IPL 2023 final match will be played on June 1. In this article, which venues shall host the live broadcast. You’ll also find the match schedule for April. And much more.

IPL 2023 telecast rights

Star Sports Network got the rights to broadcast officially in this country. This means that users will be able to see all Premier League matches on channels. Star Sports is preparing to broadcast the games on its IPL 2023 broadcast channel around the world:

  • India – Hotstar,
  • Bangladesh – Channel 9,

And also Australia, Europe, Southeast Asia and South America – Yupp TV and others.

List of IPL 2023 live streaming:

  • India – Star Sport,
  • Caribbean – Stream TV,
  • UK – Sky Sports,
  • Sub-Saharan countries – Supersport,
  • Australia – Fox Sports,
  • Afghanistan – Lemar TV.

And live matches will be available on the Jio TV app as Viacom 18 has digital rights to the tournament. Overseas India shall be able to see the tournament on Times Internet and Viacom 18.


TATA IPL 2023 time table read below:

  • March 31. GT – CSK. 7:30, Ahmedabad;
  • 1. PBKS – KKR, 3:30, Mohali and LSG – DC. 7:30, Lucknow;
  • 2. SRH – RR, 3:30, Hyderabad and RCB – MI 7:30 Bangalore;
  • 3. CSK – LSG, 7:30, Chennai;
  • 4. DC – GT, 7:30, Delhi;
  • 5. RR – PBKS, 7:30, Guwahati;
  • 6. KKR – RCB, 7:30 a.m., Kolkata;
  • 7. LSG – SRH, 7:30 am, Lucknow;
  • 8. RR – DC, 3:30, Guwahati, and MI – CSK, 7:30, Mumbai;
  • 9. GT – KKR, 3:30, Ahmedabad and SRH – PBKS match, 7:30, Hyderabad;
  • 10. RCB – LSG, 7:30 a.m., Bangalore;
  • 11. Washington – Michigan, 7:30, Delhi;
  • 12. CSK – RB, 7:30, Chennai;
  • 13. PBKS – GT, 7:30 Mohali;
  • 14. KKR – SRH, 7:30 am, Kolkata;
  • 15. RCB – DC 3:30 Bangalore; also LSG – PBKS, 7:30, Lucknow;
  • 16. MI – KKR 3:30 Mumbai and GT – RR, 7:30, Ahmedabad;
  • 17. RCB – CSK, 7:30, Bangalore;
  • 18. SRH – MI, 7:30, Hyderabad;
  • 19. RR – LSG, 7:30, Jaipur;
  • 20. PBKS – RCB, 3:30, Mohali; and DC – KKR, 7:30, Delhi;
  • 21. CSK – SRH, 7:30, Chennai;
  • 22. LSG – GT, 3:30, Lucknow, and MI – PBKS, 7:30, Mumbai;
  • 23. RCB – RR, 3:30, Bangalore and KKR – CSK, 7:30, Kolkata;
  • 24. SRH – DC, 7:30, Hyderabad;
  • 25. GT – MI, 7:30, Gujarat;
  • 26. RCB – KKR, 7:30, Bangalore;
  • 27. RR – CSK, 7:30 am, Jaipur;
  • 28. PBKS – LSG, 7:30 am, Mohali;
  • 29. KKR – GT, 3:30, Kolkata, and DC – SRH, 7:30, Delhi;
  • 30. CSK – PBKS, 3:30, Chennai and MI – RR, 7:30, Mumbai;

Keep the site in your notes, as this is the most reliable Premier League schedule for April.

IPL 2023 new teams

Official sources have revealed that the final cricket match to conclude the Premier League will feature 10 teams instead of 8. That is why fans are very much looking forward to this tournament. Now there will be two new teams participating Gujarat and Lucknow. You should also know that according to these changes, great cricketers shall be able to be in the game every year.

IPL 2023 jersey

Also in recent news. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have released fresh uniforms ahead of the upcoming season. Led by Rahul will appear in new colours and with a fresh avatar for the 16th season. Let us tell you, LSG had a greenish-blue uniform in the league, but now its players shall be seen in navy blue jerseys. BCCI secretary Jai Shah on Tuesday unveiled the team’s new Lucknow uniforms.  


The mini-auction was held on December 23 in Kochi. And also the date of IPL 2023 auction, according to BCCI reports, in March, which is this month from one day to the next. And it will most likely be held in India. 

Will Virat Kohli play IPL 2023?

According to India Today Sports Desk, former captain Virat Kohli will play his 16th season with Royal Challengers Bangalore in this year’s Premier League. This player has had poor results in the tournament over the past couple of years. But he struck back on the international stage in early 2022. Kohli won a T20I century against Afghanistan, had a terrific T20 World Cup and then won an ODI century against Bangladesh.

Ben Stokes IPL 2023 team

England captain Ben Stokes announced Wednesday (Feb. 22) that he will leave this year’s Premier League early. To prepare for the only Test against Ireland and the Ashes 2023 series to be held at home.

Ab de Villiers in IPL 2023?

Suresh Raina, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers head Premier League player auction. The tournament will be held from March 25 to 28.

IPL released players 2023

Retained players in IPL 2023 -163. And they are also released (all teams). And the number is 85 players.

Retention rules

The Board of Management has finalized its decision on player retention for franchises. According to the news in the auction. Each franchise will be able to retain a maximum of three players and two Right to Match or RTM cards.

Who will win IPL 2023?

According to some rumours and predictions by analysts, some teams may survive an exciting year. Fans are very much expecting this match. According to analysts, teams like Gujarat Titans, Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants could win. And the total prize pool for the Premier League this year is about $8 million. The winner will receive a trophy worth 15 crore rupees.